Not Your Usual Twitter Break-Up

Hello all!  I’m still on my semi-sabbatical at the moment. However, as things aren’t going particularly well, my circumstance of late have further highlighted my need to have separate personal and professional Twitter accounts: something I’ve been putting off due to arrogance and denial for a while.

So, biting the bullet, the following changes will be made to my Twitter presence.

  • @grumpyyounggay will be changing to @grumpygaycritic. This will be my professional account where I’ll Tweet all my articles and a handful of candid opinions and quips. This also needs a name change, turning 29 this month hardly qualifies me as “young” anymore! I know that means that a lot of the personal Tweets that I’ve made will still be attached to that, but I’d hate to lose the wealth of industry contacts that have made.
  • @thewaybad will be my personal account. This will be locked and made private. By all means ask for an invitation. I’m not strict about who follows me, but I do need to ensure I have some control over who sees my rants and ramblings.

So follow me, unfollow me, or refollow me! Hopefully normal service will resume soon 🙂

One response to “Not Your Usual Twitter Break-Up

Leave a Reply

